Black Lab -Sherlock Fanfic

Sherlock looked at the woman who stood in front of him. She was almost as tall as he and though she was of a sturdy build, there was a fragility about her. She had loved and lost. He leaned forward. “My name is Sherlock Holmes.”

She pursed her lips. “I know who you are Mister Holmes, you’re famous.”

He smiled. “Yes, well I am one of a kind. You understand that the nature of your work here would be somewhat well below the radar.”

She arched an eyebrow. “You mean illegal.”

“Well, it depends on what you consider illegal, Doctor Shaw. My partner and best friend John Watson has been in care for the last year. He isn’t getting better. I have determined that it is a result of inadequate medication and substandard therapy. I’ve studied your record and it is impressive. Your advances in PTSD are remarkable and new. It’s too bad you fell in love with a patient and that you had an affair with said patient and then said patient committed suicide after you lost your medical license. What a waste of a once brilliant career.”

Doctor Shaw stood up. Her lips were ashen and her hands shook. “I don’t need this. Good day, Mister Holmes.”

He rushed after her. “Wait, I’m sorry, please I need your…help.” Then he handed her a folder. “Please.”

click on a link to read more

Wattpad

AO3

Fanfic

Leave a Reply

